Special meeting of the Commissioners, Lyndonville Joint Fire District was held on Wednesday October 23, 2024, at the Lyndonville Fire Department. The meeting opened at 6:00 PM

PRESENT: Commissioners: John Flanagan

Edward Jay David Hydock James Hydock Gary White

Secretary-Treasurer Terry Stinson

Fire Dept Chief Michael Heideman - Absent Attorney Mark C. Butler - Absent

Public:

OPENING OF SPECIAL MEETING

ON MOTION of Commissioner Jay seconded by Commissioner D. Hydock, to open the Special Meeting of the Lyndonville Joint Fire District

Vote: 5 Ayes (Flanagan, Jay, D. Hydock, J. Hydock, White); 0 Nays; 0 Abstain

PRIVILEGE OF THE FLOOR

• There were no community members present

RESOLUTION NO 2024-43

ON MOTION of Commissioner Flanagan and a second by Commissioner Jay to adopt the 2025 budget as written and presented at the public hearing meeting held on October 15, 2024 – no changes made

Vote: 5 Ayes (Flanagan, Jay, D. Hydock, J. Hydock, White); 0 Nays; 0 Abstain

RESOLUTION NO 2024-44

ON MOTION of Commissioner D. Hydock and a second by Commissioner White to set the times for Election Voting on December 10, 2024 to 6:00PM – 9:00PM

Vote: 5 Ayes (Flanagan, Jay, D. Hydock, J. Hydock, White); 0 Nays; 0 Abstain

RESOLUTION NO 2024-45

ON MOTION of Commissioner J. Hydock seconded by Commissioner White, to approve the following resolution authorizing appointment of election officials to be used for December 10, 2024.

WHEREAS, the Board of Fire Commissioners of the Lyndonville Joint Fire District will is required to conduct annual Fire District elections on the second Tuesday in December, that being December 10, 2024, and having set such date as the time for voter approval of such resolutions; and

WHEREAS, Town Law 175(1) requires the Board of Fire Commissioners to designate a resident fire district elector, who shall be a registered voter of the town, to act as chairman of the election, and further requires the Board of Fire Commissioners to designate not less than two nor more than four resident fire district electors, who shall be registered voters of the town to act as election inspectors and ballot clerks at such election; and

Special meeting of the Commissioners, Lyndonville Joint Fire District was held on Wednesday October 23, 2024, at the Lyndonville Fire Department. The meeting opened at 6:00 PM

WHEREAS such law permits the board of fire commissioners to adopt a resolution providing that such chairman, election inspectors and ballot clerks shall be paid for their respective services at any annual election or at any special election of the fire district, and

WHEREAS, Town Law 175-a(6) authorizes the Board of Fire Commissioners to provide for alternate inspectors who shall assume the of inspector upon the inability or refusal of an inspector to assume or perform their duties.

NOW, THEREFORE IT RESOLVED, that the Lyndonville Joint Fire District does hereby authorize the appointment of a qualified chairman of the annual election to be held on December 10, 2024 during the hours of 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m., together with not less than two nor more than four qualified election inspectors and ballot clerks, and that such chairman and ballot clerks and election inspectors shall each be compensated \$70 for such; and it was further

RESOLVED, that the following people are named as in the capacity set forth adjacent to their name:

Agnes Recco: Election Chair

Susan West: Election Inspector/ Ballot Clerk

Pat Nagel: Election Inspector/ Ballot Clerk

And in the event of the inability or refusal of an inspector to assume or perform their duties the following people are appointed as Election Inspector/ Ballot Clerk (Alternate):

Paul Daigler: Election Inspector/ Ballot Clerk (Alternate)

Vote: 5 Ayes (Flanagan, Jay, D. Hydock, J. Hydock, White); 0 Nays; 0 Abstain

RESOLUTION NO 2024-46

ON MOTION of Commissioner Flanagan seconded by Commissioner White to designate January 8, 2024 at 6:00PM as the Lyndonville Joint Fire District Reorganizational Meeting to be followed by the regular meeting of the commissioners.

Vote: 5 Ayes (Flanagan, Jay, D. Hydock, J. Hydock, White); 0 Nays; 0 Abstain

ON MOTION of Commissioner Flanagan, seconded by Commissioner Jay, to adjourn the special meeting of the Lyndonville Joint Fire District at 6:10PM.

Vote: 5 Ayes (Flanagan, Jay, D. Hydock, J. Hydock, White); 0 Nays; 0 Abstain

Terry L. Stinson
Secretary
Lyndonville Joint Fire District